"Strawberries cherries and an angel’s kiss in spring
My summer wine is really made from all these things..."

Yes, but how about pruning?

This is my first year as a wine producer - my wine didn't  produce a single grape this summer. So the vintage of 2010 can be only better.

The only "´wine producers" I personally know are a Finn (my sister who knows basically everything about plants) and a Norvegian (my friend who knows everything about anything he puts his heart in). Finland and Norway aren't exactly among the countries you would regard as wine producers - but according to the EU the south of Finland is a wine producing region - yes, you should see the southwest banks of River Vantaa.... Not exactly the Loire Valley.

The word "pruning" had no meaning in my life until my Norvegian friend explained what's it all about - his grapevine in Oslo should be a touristic site. My sister visited us last weekend so I took a crash course in pruning. I have no idea if my wine is red or white, but I'm really looking forward to the vintage of 2010 - everyone interested please feel free to come to Vantaa in October, let's crash all the grapes together with our feet in a bucket! I look forward to that!